top of page

The Perplexing Power of Christ

What intrigued me to make The Godcast

Benjamin Shelby


Psalm 94:18

"When I said, My foot slippeth; thy mercy,O Lord, held me up"


Discouragement. Depression. The intense weight of the empty pleasures the world sells you on. These are all feelings EVERY HUMAN UNDERSTANDS. However among the many things that say they can "fix" these problems, they all seem to leave us the same: empty. Albeit, once we look past the anti-depressant pills, the alcohol, the (add whatever you use to cope with these problems), there is a TRUE Helper who can get us out of the hole we willingly dug ourselves into. His name is Jesus Christ, my LORD and Savior, the reason I live.




The Godcast with Benjamin Shelby podcast cover


My friends, I testify that this Jesus is even more than what I listed above. He indeed is my EVERYTHING. As I get older, I can see more and more what my Father has done for me, and how He has protected me. Though I often do dumb things that leave me broken in the end, my Savior is always there to let me know I'm not too far gone.

But so what, right? Yes, this Jesus fellow has done marvelous things in my life, but who cares? Chances are you don/t give a green olive that MY life has been changed; you are here because you have your own problems you need fixed. So why care that Jesus saved MY life? Simply put, He will do the same to YOU if YOU LET HIM.

(Notice how I didn't say "He can" do the same, for that implies that he could, but doesn't push the fact he without a doubt WILL change your life if you let him.)

That, my friends, is why I do this every week, even though I work a full time job, am constantly busy, and could find every excuse imaginable why I should stop. I want YOU to know that God's love is powerful enough that he can save you, and forgive you for ANYTHING you've ever done! If you tune in, you can hear the word of God simply put for your everyday life and live with the hope and joy that my Jesus will give you, if you listen to his voice calling you into his loving arms.



Tune in every Monday to hear God's life changing messages to YOU.


Depression. The intense weight of the empty pleasures the world sells you on. These are all feelings EVERY HUMAN UNDERSTANDS...

But the simple fact is no one has to stay in that dark place.

Follow the Light, and watch your life change!


Please contact me with absolutely anything you'd like to talk about, you can do so on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, and you can email me @ TheGodcastwithBenjaminShelby@gmail.com

Find me on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, Castbox, Stitcher, IHeartRadio, and so much more! Click on link to find the show wherever you prefer to listen!!

https://anchor.fm/benjamin-shelby

10 views0 comments

About Me

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It’s easy. Just click “Edit Text” or double click me to add your own content and make changes to the font. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

#LeapofFaith

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page